Day 4: Nothing like a mini-reunion.

So my friend, Tamara, is down from Ottawa for a few days, and I just got back from a fun night of bar-hopping with some of my good friends from University.  I finally visited Real Sports Bar & Grill for the first time in Maple Leaf Square. Very awesome place if you’re into sports, and watching sports on a 3-story tall projection screen. Yeah. In a bar.

But aside from the locale being a fantastic experience, it’s always a good time to talk to people who you used to converse with everyday, after going sometimes years between conversations.  But isn’t it always that way? Every transition between lives seems to have with it a changing of the guard when it comes to friends.  Some you lose, some you rotate in and out as your close circle, and of course you gain a few to a lot more along the way. It’s great to know, however, that even your former close circle still stays relevant important when no longer so close.

I don’t have a lot to write about right now. I am pretty tired from a long, but fun day. Oh, I will tell you that I’ve recently/randomly got into FourSquare. I scored 140+ points today alone, thanks to all the places I visited/walked through/rode on.  Yeah, you read that right.

Hmmm…random finishing treat INTIATE:

A dog comforts her sister during a storm.

-Mickey

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

