Day 6: Then and now – my Toronto experience so far. (Part 1)

I’ve been sitting here at my desk just thinking about where I am in my life compared to when I first moved out of my parents’ house to live in the good ol’ T Dot O. And I have to say, I don’t have much to complain about.

I moved out on my own in the summer of 2009. I wanted to move out because I was getting too comfortable at home. By which I mean so comfortable that I feared it may have led to complacency, on my part, in my journey to make a living in the arts. I suppose I was slightly bored at the comfort, but either way, I was ready for a change. I worked hard to start my climb out of debt, and two and a half years later, adventures and tragedies had, I feel like I have achieved the same feeling of comfort on my own. But this time, because I know it was a result of my work, I am comfortable with this comfort. (That’s a lot of comfort.)

I don’t plan to move to another city anytime soon — I know I’ll be here because I love my house (it has a garage, I know, right?) — and I know this is the place to be for my career.

It’s very relaxing to be able to sit with close to no worry and just think about all the positive energy in your life. Even though I’m still a while away to completely being out of debt, I’m not worried about everyday things. Does this mean I’m totally sure I know I’m on the right track? Probably not. For all I know, I may get that same fear of complacency, but I doubt that also.

I may as well flip a coin. And I’ll probably say “best 2 out of 3” if I don’t like the outcome.

Also, this:

20120107-003109.jpg

-Mickey

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

