25% Complete. Thanks again.

I’m in that weird headspace right now. You know, that headspace where you start to think about the flow of time and how it can feel as if this year has been going by so fast while simultaneously coasting like a lazy river. I think writing everyday has helped to put me in this mind-state, and it’s a little unbelievable to me. I mean that in a great way.

So much has happened in the last three months, some of it due to planning, drive, and luck, and some of it completely caught me by surprise. It’s all part of this new life I set out to live when I created that vision board before the end of last year, and absolutely regret none of it, nor would I change any of it. I know it’s a little early to write as if it’s a year-end review, but as I’ve mentioned before, sometimes we just have to go through these checkpoints in order to make sure that our focus stays true.

For instance, I’m nearing the end of my first real run of the P90X fitness and nutrition program. I can’t believe the changes that I see and feel everyday, both in body and mind, and when I look back to mid-January and think about who I was in terms of my health and fitness, it’s astounding. I’m starting to look and feel the way that I’ve always wanted to when it comes to body image. And to imagine that just at the beginning of this year I was eating pizzas by the whole, eating way too many chocolate bars and potato chips, and just succumbing to every craving that I had. I wasn’t exercising, I spent hours in bed watching movies and re-runs on my days off. Lethargy at its finest, even though I was in denial about it. I’ve always been energetic, especially when I have to perform on stage, but I wasn’t letting that energy out, really. With working out everyday for more than two months behind me, my energy has not only been used to exercise, but it has also grown exponentially so that I have more energy in everything that I do. At work, at home, at play, I’m definitely more focused and feel like I can do anything I want. In fact, sports have been crossing my mind continually, and not just because I’m excited about the Leafs and the Blue Jays. I want to play. I want to compete. And even though I just want to have fun, I want to win.

And again, I have you, the reader, to thank for my continuing growth in both the habit of writing and fitness. To see the likes, the followers, and the occasional comment pop up in my notifications and my e-mail means so much to me, mainly because other than sharing my posts through the automatic “publicize” feature of WordPress, I don’t promote this blog as much as I could (or should). It continues to grow and slowly be shared by friends and strangers without any sort of push to do so.

I can only imagine what would happen if I really tried. I once said that about my health, and look where it got me. *wink*

Thank you again for continuing with me on this journey. One quarter down, three to go. It’s working.

– Mickey

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

