Making Mondays awesome.

I don’t hate Mondays. I know a lot of people do and I get it. It’s the start of a work week and the shutdown of a weekend. You’re bummed out that the party is over for now and you have to get back to that crappy reality where you can’t just do whatever it is you want to do. But you don’t have to start off your week like that. You can make your Mondays awesome to get your week jumping off right.

Fair warning: Mondays are my day off, so you may think that this is much easier for me to achieve then others. And it is, a little bit, but what balances that out is that I work weekends. Mondays and Thursdays are my weekend, split among the week, and even Thursdays I sometimes have work. But in either case, Mondays can still be awesome and fun. That’s pretty much what today was and I can easily thank board games and good friends for that.

Now, I’ve already posted about board games previously, so I won’t continue on about the amazing effects of board games, but I will say that board games should be a regular event, and I highly recommend that you make it Mondays. For me, it means that I “start” my “weekend” right, even though it leads into a working Tuesday, but of course for the average 9-to-5 job, you may have to end your Monday with some gaming. And that’s okay. It’s something to look forward to at the end of your work week’s first day and you can use it to get the rest of your week pumped up.

And it doesn’t have to be board games. Make it anything that gets you laughing, gets you excited, and gets you to connect with your friends and/or family.

Because starting off your week doing fun and hilarious things with the right people is something we should all do every week.

20130409-013856.jpg
– Mickey

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

