Sharing the journey.

That previous post about completing the P90X program for the first time got a lot of people’s attention and caused an amazing wave of positivity and motivation that it makes me wish I could jump into round two right now, instead of waiting until Monday.

Sincerely, from the bottom of my heart, I want to thank you for taking the time to read my post and share in my journey which has apparently veered onto the new path of being the healthiest and most fit that I’ve ever been in my entire life. I know this year started out with a heavy concentration in music, and it seemed like that was going to be all I was really focused on for this year, but I think if I were to look back on this year in the future, two things would stand out in my memory: releasing my first solo music project to the public, and getting in the best shape of my life.

But really, I wouldn’t be anywhere near where I am right now if it wasn’t for the support of my friends, family, and any person who has stumbled upon my blog and decided to continue following along, every now and then again dropping by to hit a like button, leave a comment, or share it with their friends. There’s something about sharing stories that inspire you, even if it’s your own, that can really reach many people simply because it’s something that you feel passionate about, that leaves you vulnerable, but yet shows that you trust the potential audience that can have a humbling effect on yourself, and one of motivation and inspiration for the them. And I believe that I’ve hit a critical juncture in this pathway and that it’s a time to share and motivate more people to reach their goals, but personally as opposed to generally.

I’ve recently agreed to help one of my good friends get on the P90X train along with me. It’ll be his first round as he joins me for my second, and he’s already committed to a healthier eating plan, even before getting his guides to the program. I’m very excited and very glad that we’ll be working together to hit our goals. I think this will really solidify my understanding of everything I’ve learned through this program as I help to make sure he stays on track too. The ultimate goal of this, of course, is to become superheroes, or however close to being Batman as we each can. Once we’re in our prime conditions, then we’ll be hitting up parkour next, followed by becoming billionaires with mansions on top of caves. Yes, to each of us, our own. (Wouldn’t that be grand?)

But in all seriousness, I’m really pumped to be guiding someone through this process while I take my own process to the next level. What better way to stay on top of my game than by leading by example?

And of course, I plan to continue to share my journey with you all the way, and I hope that, if you ever want to hop on and join me as well, that you’ll let me know. I’d love to help.

pathway

-Mickey

Tagged , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Sharing the journey.

  1. Way to go Mick. Keep it up am with you all the way. I’ve decided to do my own little program which I will call L297 which means “Live to 97” years old after seeing a patient of mine who is 97 years old and still stands up straight and lives on his own. He’s a dentist named Bill as well. He graduated in 1937 and retired in 1977 and looks so good.

Leave a Reply

